In The Spirit Of Things

Welcome to In The Spirit Of Things message board. 

Spiritual travelers are encouraged to share messages of love, hope, healing and inspiration.

This is not a board to promote your services or business.

Please be courteous and considerate in all of your posts.   

In The Spirit Of Things
Start a New Topic 
Author
Comment
Angel Experience - one of many!

I work in healthcare and a patient under my care was transitioning to a hospice facility.
She was fearful of where she was going and what would happen to her there. She expressed many concerns with me, one of which was fear of being alone.
As she spoke of this, I realized an angel had appeared at the head of her bed. I was telling her messages that were coming from this angel, such as you are not alone ever and you are very loved….
As she continued to talk I hesitantly mentioned what I had seen - the angel…..her eyes were wide and she asked me if it was really true. When I confirmed that is was, she was so relieved and stated she “knew it” that she had seen something special about me when I came in to see her. She asked me to tell her more about the angel and I described it to her just as I could see it. I remember telling her about the wings and how the angel was embracing her to let her know she wasn’t alone. As we continued talking, my patient’s eyes welled up with tears and told me how much she loved me – now I only knew this patient from 2 short meetings at her bedside – I held her hand and told her that I loved her too – as of course, my eyes were full of tears too. This was the first time I had ever told a stranger the words “I love you.” It didn’t even seem odd to me as the words just rolled right out of my mouth. She thanked me profusely again, for sharing what I had seen & heard and said she now had the strength and courage to make the transition to this new place.

Re: Angel Experience - one of many!